Rosie Read-Alikes

Last Updated: Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Like the Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion? Try One of These Read-Alikes!

Addition
Author: Toni Jordan


In Melbourne, Australia, a neurotic, 35 year old woman who loves to count meets an Irish transplant named Seamus Joseph O'Reilly and with some gentle encouragement decides to give love a chance. Can she find a happy medium between her obsession and living life to its fullest?

Nerd in Shining Armor
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson

Stranded on a desert island after their plane crashes, Genevieve Terrance finds herself attracted to the man who saved her life, shy computer geek Jack Farley, as they are threatened by their boss, handsome Nick Brogan. Other titles in the "Nerd" series: Nerd Gone Wild, Nerds Like It Hot, The Nerd Who Loved Me.

The Man of My Dreams
Author: Curtis Sittenfeld

Hannah Gavener's fantasies about family, romance, and love collide headlong with the challenges, complexities, and realities of adult life and relationships, in an insightful coming-of-age novel.

Unexpected, Milo
Author: Matthew Dicks

Stumbling on a video confession detailing a decade-old missing-persons cold case, the neurotic Milo embarks on a madcap journey to solve the mystery, which enables unexpected personal revelations.

The Universe Versus Alex Woods
Author: Gavin Extence

Alex Woods was struck by a meteorite when he was ten years old, leaving scars that marked him for an extraordinary life. The son of a fortune teller, bookish, and an easy target for bullies, he hasn't had the most conventional childhood. When he meets curmudgeonly widower Mr. Peterson, he finds an unlikely friend. Someone who teaches him that that you only get one shot at life. That you have to make it count. So when, aged seventeen, Alex is stopped at Dover customs with 113 grams of marijuana, an urn full of ashes on the passenger seat, and an entire nation in uproar, he's fairly sure he's done the right thing

Us
Author: David Nicholls

Douglas Petersen may be mild-mannered, but behind his reserve lies a sense of humor that, against all odds, seduces beautiful Connie into a second date and eventually into marriage. Narrated from Douglas's endearingly honest, slyly witty, and at times achingly optimistic point of view, Us is the story of a man trying to rescue his relationship with the woman he loves, and learning how to get closer to a son who's always felt like a stranger.



Like the Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion? Try One of These Read-alikes!


One Last Thing Before I Go
Author: Jonathan Tropper


Struggling with his ex-wife's imminent marriage to a nice guy and his Princeton-bound daughter's unplanned pregnancy, a bewildered Drew Silver tackles difficult family dynamics and refuses to undergo a life-saving operation.

Say When
Author: Elizabeth Berg


Relates the story of a family in turmoil from the perspective of a husband who must work through denial and anguish to redemption and personal responsibility after his overnight transformation from lover to roommate.

Temptation
Author: Jude Deveraux


Devoted to helping single mothers on the streets of 1909 New York City, pioneering women's rights activist Temperance O'Neil is shipped off to Scotland against her will to live with her old-fashioned stepfather and pose as a housekeeper to his nephew to help find a wife for the short-tempered James.

The Husband List
Author: Janet Evanovich


Pressured by her mother to marry a proper gentleman, Caroline Maxwell reluctantly considers Lord Bremerton while harboring a secret longing for adventure and passion with her brother's world-traveling friend, Jack, whose new money and lack of title render him an unsuitable candidate in her mother's eyes.

A Love of My Own
Author: E. Lynn Harris


After Zola Denise Norwood meets media mogul Davis Vincent McClinton on a New York-bound flight, he makes her a couple of offers before they even land. One is editing his hot new urban style magazine Bling Bling. The other is more personal. Zola and Raymond Tyler, Jr, Bling Bling’s CEO, pursue their ambitions and search for love, secrets from the past and events out of today’s headlines.

Plus One
Author: Christopher Noxon


Christopher Noxon's debut novel Plus One is a comedic take on bread-winning women and caretaking men in contemporary Los Angeles. Alex Sherman-Zicklin is a mid-level marketing executive whose wife's fourteenth attempt at a TV pilot is produced, ordered to series, and awarded an Emmy. Overnight, she's sucked into a mad show-business vortex and he's tasked with managing their new high-profile Hollywood lifestyle. He falls in with a posse of Plus Ones, men who are married to women whose success, income, and public recognition far surpasses their own. What will it take for him to regain the foreground in his own life?